Details of guests reviews: Castello nær Siena i Toscana, Gaiole in Chianti


Gaiole in Chianti 161 blir med i tilbudet 'Bok med ro' Mer informasjon

26 Anmeldelser Overnattingssted

  • 8.7

    anmeldelser, total poengverdi

  • 8.5

    Match beskrivelse

  • 8.8

    Komfort / Velvære

  • 8.2

    Valuta for pengene

  • 8.8

    Rengjøring

  • 8.6

    Infrastrukturtjenester

  • 9.1

    Eier / ansatte

Anmeldelsene er gjort av turister som har feriert i strukturen

Alle kunder som har lagt inn anmeldelse av dette overnattingsstedet beskriver sine personlige erfaringer, derfor representerer alle vurderinger som er lagt ut på nettet turistenes egne evalueringer, og uttrykker ikke oppfatningen til 4Tourism Srl i det hele tatt.

Filtertype anmeldelser
Ungt par (8)
Familie med eldre barn (7)
Eldre par (2)
Gruppe mennesker (8)

Anmeldelser Brukere -

  • heather F (United States)

  • May 2022

    “Hidden Gem”

    10 Se fullstendig anmeldelse

    The meals were very nice , enjoyed the wine and staff was helpful and very nice. We would recommend staying here . It's a nice place to also have some down time during your travels

    Be advised there are a lot of steps to get to the tower rooms, but the rooms are wonderful

    Poeng tildelt

    Vurdering

    Fryktelig

    Dårlig

    Tilfredsstillende

    Bra

    Utmerket

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Velvære

    Valuta for pengene

    Rengjøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Eier / ansatte

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    UTMERKET

    Komfort / Velvære

    UTMERKET

    Valuta for pengene

    UTMERKET

    Rengjøring

    UTMERKET

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    UTMERKET

    Eier / ansatte

    UTMERKET

    Internettoppkobling

    • TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Type reisende / ferie

    • GRUPPE MENNESKER

    10

  • Patrick (France)

  • September 2020

    “Tres agréable moment et très bon accueil . Environnement de charme et dépaysement dans un écrin naturel . Nous vous le recommandons”

    9.7 Se fullstendig anmeldelse

    Calme , nature , point de vue de la tour impressionnant

    Aucun

    Poeng tildelt

    Vurdering

    Fryktelig

    Dårlig

    Tilfredsstillende

    Bra

    Utmerket

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Velvære

    Valuta for pengene

    Rengjøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Eier / ansatte

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    BRA

    Komfort / Velvære

    UTMERKET

    Valuta for pengene

    UTMERKET

    Rengjøring

    UTMERKET

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    UTMERKET

    Eier / ansatte

    UTMERKET

    Internettoppkobling

    • IKKE BRUKT

    Type reisende / ferie

    • UNGT PAR

    9.7

  • Michelle and Tom (United States)

  • October 2019

    “Wonderful and relaxing”

    10 Se fullstendig anmeldelse

    The apartment was well appointed. Loved the balcony overlooking the vineyards. The restaurant was accommodating - prepared us a mid-day snack upon our arrival. The food was delicious. We very much enjoyed the cooking class and eating our meal after! The grounds are lovely to walk with many areas to sit and relax with a glass of the house wine. There were other castles, wineries, and restaurants nearby. The staff was friendly and made sure we were well cared for.

    none

    Poeng tildelt

    Vurdering

    Fryktelig

    Dårlig

    Tilfredsstillende

    Bra

    Utmerket

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Velvære

    Valuta for pengene

    Rengjøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Eier / ansatte

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    UTMERKET

    Komfort / Velvære

    UTMERKET

    Valuta for pengene

    UTMERKET

    Rengjøring

    UTMERKET

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    UTMERKET

    Eier / ansatte

    UTMERKET

    Internettoppkobling

    • UTMERKET

    Type reisende / ferie

    • ELDRE PAR

    Eierens kommentarer

    Eierens kommentarer  Dear Michelle thank you very much for your feedback. It is always a pleasure when our guests enjoyed the Venue, the restaurant and all the extra activities as you and your husband did during your holiday. We are waiting for the pictures of your homemade dishes you learned during your cooking class. We really appreciate your nice review and we hope to see you again in the next future. With our best regards Reception staff

    10

  • Patrick (Canada)

  • July 2019

    “Nice place. Relaxe.”

    8.4 Se fullstendig anmeldelse

    The resort

    The appartement need some renovation

    Poeng tildelt

    Vurdering

    Fryktelig

    Dårlig

    Tilfredsstillende

    Bra

    Utmerket

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Velvære

    Valuta for pengene

    Rengjøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Eier / ansatte

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    BRA

    Komfort / Velvære

    BRA

    Valuta for pengene

    BRA

    Rengjøring

    BRA

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    BRA

    Eier / ansatte

    UTMERKET

    Internettoppkobling

    • UTMERKET

    Type reisende / ferie

    • FAMILIE MED ELDRE BARN

    Eierens kommentarer

    Eierens kommentarer  Dear Patrick, thank you for your feedback and also for the suggestion to renovate the apartment.We will do it in the next closing time and we will be glad to welcoming you and your family again in a new accommodation. We wish all the best Reception staff

    8.4

  • Anonym (Norway)

  • June 2014

    “”

    8.7 Se fullstendig anmeldelse

    Poeng tildelt

    Vurdering

    Fryktelig

    Dårlig

    Tilfredsstillende

    Bra

    Utmerket

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Velvære

    Valuta for pengene

    Rengjøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Eier / ansatte

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    UTMERKET

    Komfort / Velvære

    BRA

    Valuta for pengene

    BRA

    Rengjøring

    BRA

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    BRA

    Eier / ansatte

    UTMERKET

    Internettoppkobling

    • TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Type reisende / ferie

    • GRUPPE MENNESKER
    • FRITID

    8.7

  • Anonym (Norway)

  • September 2013

    “Fantatisk opplevelse av å bo på et vinslott med herlig store rom, utsøkt middagsopplevese, følelsen av å bo tett opp mo natur og med fullstendig ro / stillhet samtidig som bygningene fører deg tilbake til middelalderen !!”

    9.4 Se fullstendig anmeldelse

    Ekstremt flott rehabilitert og godt holdt slott, fantatisk beliggenhet, fantatisk flotte rom og leiligheter (vi var 4 personer og bodde i en 2-etasjes meget bekvem leilighet).

    Utfordringen må være å opprettholde genuin italiensk betjening med historisk innsikt i bygingene, driften og for å opprettholde "det italienske og middelalderske" - som er en vesentlig del av opplevelsen

    Vi hadde detet som stoppested kun med en overnatting, men da vi s

    Poeng tildelt

    Vurdering

    Fryktelig

    Dårlig

    Tilfredsstillende

    Bra

    Utmerket

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Velvære

    Valuta for pengene

    Rengjøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Eier / ansatte

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    UTMERKET

    Komfort / Velvære

    UTMERKET

    Valuta for pengene

    BRA

    Rengjøring

    BRA

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    UTMERKET

    Eier / ansatte

    UTMERKET

    Internettoppkobling

    • IKKE BRUKT

    Type reisende / ferie

    • FAMILIE MED ELDRE BARN
    • FRITID

    Eierens kommentarer

    Eierens kommentarer  THANK YOU!

    9.4

  • Cooney Kristin from Cambridge (United States)

  • August 2013

    “This was a beautiful location and it was easy to travel around Chianti and other parts of Tuscany from here.”

    8.1 Se fullstendig anmeldelse

    The pool was lovely.The staff was friendly and helpful.

    I was told there was internet access where I was staying, but in reality I had to go up the hill to the castle to use internet; this was a major drawback as I had to work and often had to climb up the hill in the dark to send e-mail to my office. Dinner was fabulous but not enough choices.

    The apartment was clean and simple but would have benefitted from provision of some staples. We rent houses and apartments in Italy every year, and they usually provide basics in the kitchen (salt, pepper, olive oil, etc.). None of this was available. Most places give you some special kind of welcome as well, which this location did not. All in all, the place was great, though--these are just some suggestions for making it a little more "homey."

    Poeng tildelt

    Vurdering

    Fryktelig

    Dårlig

    Tilfredsstillende

    Bra

    Utmerket

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Velvære

    Valuta for pengene

    Rengjøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Eier / ansatte

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Komfort / Velvære

    BRA

    Valuta for pengene

    TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Rengjøring

    UTMERKET

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    BRA

    Eier / ansatte

    UTMERKET

    Internettoppkobling

    • TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Type reisende / ferie

    • FAMILIE MED ELDRE BARN
    • MAT OG VIN

    8.1

  • Anonyme (France)

  • August 2013

    “Très bel endroit, joli cadre, beaucoup de charme”

    8.7 Se fullstendig anmeldelse

    Personnel adorable et disponible Très belle piscine et très beau jardin aménagé autour du château

    équipement ménager moyen et à revoir dans l'appartement

    Prévoir du temps pour les visites des sites culturels en Toscane, Sienne, San Gimignano, les routes sont étroites et sinueuses, mais la campagne est magnifique ainsi que tous les prtits villages alentour

    Poeng tildelt

    Vurdering

    Fryktelig

    Dårlig

    Tilfredsstillende

    Bra

    Utmerket

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Velvære

    Valuta for pengene

    Rengjøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Eier / ansatte

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    UTMERKET

    Komfort / Velvære

    BRA

    Valuta for pengene

    BRA

    Rengjøring

    BRA

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    BRA

    Eier / ansatte

    UTMERKET

    Internettoppkobling

    • TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Type reisende / ferie

    • FAMILIE MED ELDRE BARN
    • KULTUR

    8.7

  • Anonymous (Australia)

  • July 2013

    “”

    4.6 Se fullstendig anmeldelse

    Poeng tildelt

    Vurdering

    Fryktelig

    Dårlig

    Tilfredsstillende

    Bra

    Utmerket

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Velvære

    Valuta for pengene

    Rengjøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Eier / ansatte

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Komfort / Velvære

    DåRLIG

    Valuta for pengene

    DåRLIG

    Rengjøring

    DåRLIG

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Eier / ansatte

    DåRLIG

    Internettoppkobling

    • TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Type reisende / ferie

    • FAMILIE MED ELDRE BARN
    • FRITID

    4.6

  • Andrea_ALA (Italy)

  • March 2013

    “”

    9.1 Se fullstendig anmeldelse

    Poeng tildelt

    Vurdering

    Fryktelig

    Dårlig

    Tilfredsstillende

    Bra

    Utmerket

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Velvære

    Valuta for pengene

    Rengjøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Eier / ansatte

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    BRA

    Komfort / Velvære

    UTMERKET

    Valuta for pengene

    BRA

    Rengjøring

    UTMERKET

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    BRA

    Eier / ansatte

    UTMERKET

    Internettoppkobling

    • UTMERKET

    Type reisende / ferie

    • UNGT PAR
    • ROMANTISK

    Eierens kommentarer

    Eierens kommentarer  GEntile signor Maranelli la ringrazio per l'ottimo punteggio. Speriamo di riaverla presto nostro ospite. COrdiali saluti La Direzione

    9.1

  • Anonymous (Switzerland)

  • June 2012

    “Beautiful property in an amazing setting! We would love to visit again and stay longer next time. ”

    9 Se fullstendig anmeldelse

    Poeng tildelt

    Vurdering

    Fryktelig

    Dårlig

    Tilfredsstillende

    Bra

    Utmerket

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Velvære

    Valuta for pengene

    Rengjøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Eier / ansatte

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    BRA

    Komfort / Velvære

    BRA

    Valuta for pengene

    UTMERKET

    Rengjøring

    BRA

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    UTMERKET

    Eier / ansatte

    UTMERKET

    Internettoppkobling

    • IKKE BRUKT

    Type reisende / ferie

    • GRUPPE MENNESKER
    • MAT OG VIN

    9

  • Takako Yoshikawa from Mukoshi Kyoto (Japan)

  • May 2012

    “Staffs were tremendously helpful and a beautiful place to relax. ”

    9.7 Se fullstendig anmeldelse

    The staffs were always very helpful when we needed help! Great internet connection 24/7.

    If you don't like relaxing doing nothing and watching nature, it's not for you.

    The cooking class was great. The chef was really nice and gave a lot of good tips in making Tuscany dishes. Also, if you like horses, go down to the riding center and go on a trek! The horses there are great and of course the owners and staffs too:) See the stars at night!

    Poeng tildelt

    Vurdering

    Fryktelig

    Dårlig

    Tilfredsstillende

    Bra

    Utmerket

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Velvære

    Valuta for pengene

    Rengjøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Eier / ansatte

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    BRA

    Komfort / Velvære

    UTMERKET

    Valuta for pengene

    UTMERKET

    Rengjøring

    UTMERKET

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    UTMERKET

    Eier / ansatte

    UTMERKET

    Internettoppkobling

    • TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Type reisende / ferie

    • GRUPPE MENNESKER
    • FRITID

    9.7

  • Anonymous (United States)

  • March 2012

    “Beautiful accommodations with wonderful service.”

    10 Se fullstendig anmeldelse

    1. Rooms were clean, comfortable and had character 2. There were several common rooms, which was wonderful for our group of 3 couples to use. 3. The wine and olive oil produced by the estate is delicious! 4. The service was fantastic - we ate 2 excellent dinners and enjoyed the owner's recommendations for day trips.

    Take advantage of the half board option! The authentic tuscan dinners were great!

    Poeng tildelt

    Vurdering

    Fryktelig

    Dårlig

    Tilfredsstillende

    Bra

    Utmerket

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Velvære

    Valuta for pengene

    Rengjøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Eier / ansatte

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    UTMERKET

    Komfort / Velvære

    UTMERKET

    Valuta for pengene

    UTMERKET

    Rengjøring

    UTMERKET

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    UTMERKET

    Eier / ansatte

    UTMERKET

    Internettoppkobling

    • TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Type reisende / ferie

    • GRUPPE MENNESKER
    • MAT OG VIN

    Eierens kommentarer

    Eierens kommentarer  Dear Houston family, what can I say...THANK YOU! It is wonderful to have guests like you! Fabiola Selvolini

    10

  • Meredith from United States

  • October 2011

    “Beautiful castle in Chianti Classico region”

    8 Se fullstendig anmeldelse

    Great restaurant, beautiful views, short drives to other Tuscan towns.

    Internet connection was poor and didn't reach all rooms, reception was not always available, noisy rooms

    Go to the restaurant for dinner and order the house wine, skip breakfast. Don't miss the views from the top of the castle, and definitely take a few days to visit Montepulciano and Siena.

    Poeng tildelt

    Vurdering

    Fryktelig

    Dårlig

    Tilfredsstillende

    Bra

    Utmerket

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Velvære

    Valuta for pengene

    Rengjøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Eier / ansatte

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    BRA

    Komfort / Velvære

    BRA

    Valuta for pengene

    BRA

    Rengjøring

    BRA

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    BRA

    Eier / ansatte

    BRA

    Internettoppkobling

    • FRYKTELIG

    Type reisende / ferie

    • UNGT PAR
    • MAT OG VIN

    8

  • Kim Goldwater from Auckland (New Zealand)

  • July 2010

    “Nice castle in lovely isolated surroundings”

    7.4 Se fullstendig anmeldelse

    Good staff

    Poor quality and expensive restaurant

    Eat in Gaiole

    Poeng tildelt

    Vurdering

    Fryktelig

    Dårlig

    Tilfredsstillende

    Bra

    Utmerket

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Velvære

    Valuta for pengene

    Rengjøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Eier / ansatte

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    BRA

    Komfort / Velvære

    BRA

    Valuta for pengene

    DåRLIG

    Rengjøring

    BRA

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    BRA

    Eier / ansatte

    BRA

    Internettoppkobling

    • IKKE BRUKT

    Type reisende / ferie

    • FAMILIE MED ELDRE BARN
    • KULTUR

    7.4

  • Castelijns (Netherlands)

  • May 2010

    “fantastic atmosphere and good service ”

    9.4 Se fullstendig anmeldelse

    good location, in between Firenze and Siena very friendly and capable people beautiful accomodation nice wine and food

    the wireless internetnetwork has a weak signal tenniscourt is not maintained very well

    We have a almost perfect holiday, thanks to this accomodation. The castle is like a farytale, the service is good and very friendly, the food and wine is simple but tasteful and the location is good for daytrips around Toscana. We will return without a doubt.

    Poeng tildelt

    Vurdering

    Fryktelig

    Dårlig

    Tilfredsstillende

    Bra

    Utmerket

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Velvære

    Valuta for pengene

    Rengjøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Eier / ansatte

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    BRA

    Komfort / Velvære

    UTMERKET

    Valuta for pengene

    BRA

    Rengjøring

    UTMERKET

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    UTMERKET

    Eier / ansatte

    UTMERKET

    Internettoppkobling

    • FRYKTELIG

    Type reisende / ferie

    • UNGT PAR
    • ROMANTISK

    9.4

  • Ronald Barbieri from Sebastian (United States)

  • April 2010

    “”

    10 Se fullstendig anmeldelse

    My wife, mother, aunt and I thoroughly enjoyed our three weeks at the castle. Maura, massimo and Vincent were very helpful

    We have no negative aspects of our time at the castle.

    We had a long time to stay at the castle. We toured the \"far away\" hilltowns. When we wanted to take it easy, the staff was so helpful in guiding us to castles and hill towns close to Gaoile. We especially enjoyed going to Radda for pizza and gellato. We look forward to going back there

    Poeng tildelt

    Vurdering

    Fryktelig

    Dårlig

    Tilfredsstillende

    Bra

    Utmerket

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Velvære

    Valuta for pengene

    Rengjøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Eier / ansatte

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    UTMERKET

    Komfort / Velvære

    UTMERKET

    Valuta for pengene

    UTMERKET

    Rengjøring

    UTMERKET

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    UTMERKET

    Eier / ansatte

    UTMERKET

    Internettoppkobling

    • TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Type reisende / ferie

    • GRUPPE MENNESKER
    • FRITID

    10

  • Anonyme (France)

  • April 2010

    “cadre exeptionnel mérite d'y séjourner plusieurs jours ”

    8.7 Se fullstendig anmeldelse

    demeure typiquement Toscane beauté et calme absolus tres bonne situation pour différentes visites touristiques

    chambre un peu petite pour "un chateau" petit déjeuner servi un peu tard. pour un établissement de cette classe un personnel multi lingues serait souhaitable

    prévoir la saison et des petits moments pour profiter du parc magnifique et de la piscine

    Poeng tildelt

    Vurdering

    Fryktelig

    Dårlig

    Tilfredsstillende

    Bra

    Utmerket

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Velvære

    Valuta for pengene

    Rengjøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Eier / ansatte

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    BRA

    Komfort / Velvære

    BRA

    Valuta for pengene

    BRA

    Rengjøring

    UTMERKET

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    BRA

    Eier / ansatte

    UTMERKET

    Internettoppkobling

    • IKKE BRUKT

    Type reisende / ferie

    • GRUPPE MENNESKER
    • HELSE

    8.7

  • Altro (United States)

  • March 2010

    “Gaiole in Chianti 161”

    9.4 Se fullstendig anmeldelse

    Despite the trouble getting there, it was FABULOUS! More beautiful than we expected. We were the only guests that night so the chef surprised us with a delicious meal and we drank a bottle of chianti from their winery. Great wine. LOVED THE CHEF! This castle is 1000 years old, but updated for comfort.

    We pulled into town and asking where to find \"Gaiole in Chianti 161\" was meaningless. We managed to get to a different B&B, and used their computer to pull up a picture of it. They told us the name of it & general directions. It took us another half hour to find it.

    Communicate with the owner to get good directions before you arrive. Go later in the summer to enjoy the rooftop patio--what an incredible view. There is also a pool with a bridge over it, which I think would be open in the summer. This was fairly expensive, but I would recommend it for a honeymoon.

    Poeng tildelt

    Vurdering

    Fryktelig

    Dårlig

    Tilfredsstillende

    Bra

    Utmerket

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Velvære

    Valuta for pengene

    Rengjøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Eier / ansatte

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Komfort / Velvære

    UTMERKET

    Valuta for pengene

    UTMERKET

    Rengjøring

    UTMERKET

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    UTMERKET

    Eier / ansatte

    UTMERKET

    Internettoppkobling

    • IKKE BRUKT

    Type reisende / ferie

    • SINGLE
    • MAT OG VIN

    9.4

  • pariente de paris (France)

  • April 2009

    “”

    10 Se fullstendig anmeldelse

    un très bel endroit, très cosy, très charmant

    la nourriture pas très originale mais à part ça rien à redire

    Poeng tildelt

    Vurdering

    Fryktelig

    Dårlig

    Tilfredsstillende

    Bra

    Utmerket

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Velvære

    Valuta for pengene

    Rengjøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Eier / ansatte

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    UTMERKET

    Komfort / Velvære

    UTMERKET

    Valuta for pengene

    UTMERKET

    Rengjøring

    UTMERKET

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    UTMERKET

    Eier / ansatte

    UTMERKET

    Internettoppkobling

    • IKKE BRUKT

    Type reisende / ferie

    • UNGT PAR
    • ROMANTISK

    10

  • abela from Qormi (Malta)

  • September 2008

    “The place is fantastic but the service is horrible. Can one imagine a hotel not knowing what eggs and bacon is? The waiter doersen't know how to open a bottle of wine and the porter drops your luggage a whole flight of stairs.”

    6.9 Se fullstendig anmeldelse

    The setting and the decor of the place are unbelievable. The rooms are something to remember.

    I think the owners should employ some decent staff if they want the hotel to look like a 5 star residence.

    I am a regular visitor to the region, and I lead groups of wine lovers to tuscany. Had I been treated better by the hotel I would have returned many other times. All I expected was an apology which never came.I understand that the owners spent loads of money to do the place up. But sometimes, the decor is not enough.

    Poeng tildelt

    Vurdering

    Fryktelig

    Dårlig

    Tilfredsstillende

    Bra

    Utmerket

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Velvære

    Valuta for pengene

    Rengjøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Eier / ansatte

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    UTMERKET

    Komfort / Velvære

    UTMERKET

    Valuta for pengene

    BRA

    Rengjøring

    BRA

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    DåRLIG

    Eier / ansatte

    FRYKTELIG

    Internettoppkobling

    • IKKE BRUKT

    Type reisende / ferie

    • UNGT PAR
    • ROMANTISK

    Eierens kommentarer

    Eierens kommentarer  Dear Mr. Abela, thank you for your review and comments about our castle. I am sorry that we couldn't meet, as your stay here seems to have been a long time ago. I apologize if what you write happened and I can ensure you that now all the waiters surely know what egg and bacon is, and they are ready to serve them to the guests that require them. Everybody also know how to open a bottle of wine, furthermore we have one person of our staff that is on his way of having a ''sommelier'' degree.... I know it could be late, but I apologize for the bad services you had, and I invite you to come and visit us again during one of your next journey to Italy, we'll be glad to offer you a free wine-tasting and to show you around. With my kindest regards, Maura Marasca Management

    6.9

  • Bobby and Jacki Duncan (United States)

  • October 2007

    “Wonderful experience. Food was good as was wine and olive oil. We stayed in servants quarters with a private balcony and a view of the valley. Rustic by modern standards but much better that what we expected for an 1100 year old castle.”

    9 Se fullstendig anmeldelse

    Excellent cooking classes and hiking with spectacular views.

    Not a single thing we didn't like.

    Don't miss all the wonderful cities near by. Try all the areas fine Chianti's.

    Poeng tildelt

    Vurdering

    Fryktelig

    Dårlig

    Tilfredsstillende

    Bra

    Utmerket

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Velvære

    Valuta for pengene

    Rengjøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Eier / ansatte

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    BRA

    Komfort / Velvære

    BRA

    Valuta for pengene

    UTMERKET

    Rengjøring

    UTMERKET

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    BRA

    Eier / ansatte

    UTMERKET

    Internettoppkobling

    • TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Type reisende / ferie

    • ELDRE PAR
    • ROMANTISK

    9

  • Riordan from Dublin (Ireland)

  • August 2005

    “”

    7.7 Se fullstendig anmeldelse

    Poeng tildelt

    Vurdering

    Fryktelig

    Dårlig

    Tilfredsstillende

    Bra

    Utmerket

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Velvære

    Valuta for pengene

    Rengjøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Eier / ansatte

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    BRA

    Komfort / Velvære

    BRA

    Valuta for pengene

    TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Rengjøring

    BRA

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    BRA

    Eier / ansatte

    BRA

    Internettoppkobling

    • INGEN

    Type reisende / ferie

    • UNGT PAR
    • MAT OG VIN

    7.7

  • Tamás (Hungary)

  • July 2005

    “Fantasztikus nyaralás és utazás”

    8.4 Se fullstendig anmeldelse

    Gyönyörű környezet és szuper személyzet (2005)

    A tulajdonosi hozzáállás - megbizhatalan és átverős (B&B - y/n)

    Addig ne indulj el amíg a megerősítést meg nem kapod, írásban!!!!!!! Nekünk nem akarta elküldeni az ajánlatot többszöri telefonálás és e-mail küldés után sem, és végén a reggelit külön felszámolták a szóbeli megállapodás ellenére - az ügy tisztázására nem volt a tulaj hajlandó!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Poeng tildelt

    Vurdering

    Fryktelig

    Dårlig

    Tilfredsstillende

    Bra

    Utmerket

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Velvære

    Valuta for pengene

    Rengjøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Eier / ansatte

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    UTMERKET

    Komfort / Velvære

    BRA

    Valuta for pengene

    BRA

    Rengjøring

    TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    BRA

    Eier / ansatte

    UTMERKET

    Internettoppkobling

    • IKKE BRUKT

    Type reisende / ferie

    • FAMILIE MED ELDRE BARN
    • FRITID

    8.4

  • Jacques Degoy (France)

  • July 2005

    “”

    8 Se fullstendig anmeldelse

    Poeng tildelt

    Vurdering

    Fryktelig

    Dårlig

    Tilfredsstillende

    Bra

    Utmerket

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Velvære

    Valuta for pengene

    Rengjøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Eier / ansatte

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    BRA

    Komfort / Velvære

    BRA

    Valuta for pengene

    BRA

    Rengjøring

    BRA

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    BRA

    Eier / ansatte

    BRA

    Internettoppkobling

    • INGEN

    Type reisende / ferie

    • GRUPPE MENNESKER
    • KULTUR

    8

  • Anonimo (Italy)

  • August 2004

    “”

    7.7 Se fullstendig anmeldelse

    Poeng tildelt

    Vurdering

    Fryktelig

    Dårlig

    Tilfredsstillende

    Bra

    Utmerket

    Match beskrivelse

    Komfort / Velvære

    Valuta for pengene

    Rengjøring

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    Eier / ansatte

    Vurdering

    Match beskrivelse

    TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Komfort / Velvære

    BRA

    Valuta for pengene

    TILFREDSSTILLENDE

    Rengjøring

    UTMERKET

    Infrastrukturtjenester

    BRA

    Eier / ansatte

    BRA

    Internettoppkobling

    • IKKE BRUKT

    Type reisende / ferie

    • UNGT PAR
    • ROMANTISK

    7.7

(26)
8.7

May 2022

“The meals were very nice , enjoyed the wine and staff was helpful and very nice. We would recommend staying here . It's a nice place to also have some down time during your travels”

h
heather F fra United States

September 2020

“Calme , nature , point de vue de la tour impressionnant”

P
Patrick fra France

October 2019

“The apartment was well appointed. Loved the balcony overlooking the vineyards. The restaurant was accommodating - prepared us a mid-day snack upon our arrival. The food was delicious. We very much enjoyed the cooking class and eating our meal after! The grounds are lovely to walk with many areas to sit and relax with a glass of the house wine. There were other castles, wineries, and restaurants nearby. The staff was friendly and made sure we were well cared for.”

M
Michelle and Tom fra United States

July 2019

“The resort”

P
Patrick fra Canada

September 2013

“Ekstremt flott rehabilitert og godt holdt slott, fantatisk beliggenhet, fantatisk flotte rom og leiligheter (vi var 4 personer og bodde i en 2-etasjes meget bekvem leilighet). ”

A
Anonym fra Norway

August 2013

“The pool was lovely.The staff was friendly and helpful.”

C
Cooney Kristin from Cambridge (United States) fra

August 2013

“Personnel adorable et disponible Très belle piscine et très beau jardin aménagé autour du château”

A
Anonyme fra France

May 2012

“The staffs were always very helpful when we needed help! Great internet connection 24/7. ”

T
Takako Yoshikawa from Mukoshi Kyoto (Japan) fra

March 2012

“1. Rooms were clean, comfortable and had character 2. There were several common rooms, which was wonderful for our group of 3 couples to use. 3. The wine and olive oil produced by the estate is delicious! 4. The service was fantastic - we ate 2 excellent dinners and enjoyed the owner's recommendations for day trips.”

A
Anonymous fra United States

October 2011

“Great restaurant, beautiful views, short drives to other Tuscan towns.”

M
Meredith from United States fra